ADL – Fighting Hate from Home Webinar

March 26, 2020, 2:30 pm - 4:00 pm

Add to iCal | Add to Google Calendar

This Thursday, March 26 at 2:30 PM ET/11:30 AM PT, ADL is offering our second webinar in the Fighting Hate from Home series to help unite and inform our community. We invite you to sign up now.

We are honored to be joined this week by Rep. Judy Chu, chairwoman of the Congressional Asian Pacific American Caucus, and Rep Sylvia Garcia, a member of the Congressional Hispanic Caucus. We will dive into how scapegoating and hate-mongering are surging during this dangerous and unsettling time, as we have seen Asian Americans, Jewish Americans, immigrants and other minority communities blamed for the pandemic.

Rep. Chu has long been a leader in the Asian Pacific American community’s struggle to head off xenophobia and violence that can have dangerous real-world repercussions. Rep. Garcia, whose Houston community has large Asian and Hispanic populations, has pushed back against unfounded accusations that migrants are to blame for bringing the coronavirus into the United States.

Fighting Hate from Home Webinar Details:

 

“The Danger to Minority Groups Due to Coronavirus-fueled Xenophobia and Violence”
Thursday, March 26
2:30 PM ET / 1:30 PM CT / 12:30 MT / 11:30 AM PT
 

I will interview Rep. Chu and Rep. Garcia about these dangers, how they are being fed by the spread of the virus and the anxiety it fuels, and how we can all take action against this hate. You can ask questions for all three of us in the webinar’s chat tool.

Please sign up now and join us on Thursday.